Hail to the Creep!–W. to Give up Golf for the Troops

I was watching the headlines for today on Democracy Now!, and I learned that our beloved President, Georgie Boy, has decided to give up golf as a show of solidarity with our troops serving in Iraq. He says, and I quote, “I don’t want some mom whose son may have recently died to see the commander in chief playing golf. I feel I owe it to the families… to be in solidarity as best as I can with them. And I think playing golf during a war just sends the wrong signal.”

What a saint our beloved leader is. I cannot imagine how he will be able to live without his golf game. This just goes to show what a true and genuine patriot our Commander in Chief really is. I hope he doesn’t decide to give up his crayons and coloring books too, that would be just too much for one soul to bear. Peace 🙂

~ by peaceseeker99 on May 15, 2008.

One Response to “Hail to the Creep!–W. to Give up Golf for the Troops”

  1. What a guy…

Leave a Reply

 
